Trying JTDX Software for JT-65

I installed JTDX software and have been trying it out on JT modes and WSPR. The decoder is quite superior to WSJT-X in decoding JT-65 in crowded bands. So many stations pop out of the waterfall with this software. I have not noted any advantage in WSPR decoding. Will continue to play with this over the next few days even though I am finding it harder to close a contact with JTDX. Not sure if it is how I am operating or the software yet.

Update 5/8/17: It was definitely not the software’s fault…Looks like a combination of crowded band conditions and propagation were at fault for my initial difficulty making contacts. I have since had better luck on both JT-65 and JT-9.

Leave a Reply

