Planning an upgrade to the Mini60 Antenna Analyzer

My posts on the Mini60 antenna analyzer remain the most popular views on this blog. I have not been using it much since I acquired a RigExpert AA-230 zoom. The RigExpert is so easy to use and provides a wealth of information when tuning antennas. That being said, I have not given up on the Mini60 as I intend to use it on Field Day.

I am going to be retro-fitting a bluetooth module to the Mini60 over the next few days. I need a USB to TTL adapter to program the bluetooth before installation and then wire it into the PCB. Worst case I end up trashing the mini60…best case I’ll have a wireless Android interface for this over bluetooth. Stay tuned as I’ll post some detail on how this proceeds.

One response to “Planning an upgrade to the Mini60 Antenna Analyzer

Leave a Reply

