20m EFHW is Back On The Air!

Lawn maintenance time again and I still haven’t permanently deployed my radials. Took the 40m 1/4 wave down today and picked up the radials.This is a tedious process but not too time consuming. I had the most difficulty in getting the travel mast to retract as it sticks sometimes. Went ahead and setup  and re-tuned the EFHW for 20m as it doesn’t need radials to get hung up in the lawn mower. I am running WSPR as NO5V/1 now to compare against earlier data. I made several USB contacts this afternoon with it. Band conditions were terrible as geomagnetic storms are still raging. The QSB was awful but I did manage to secure a solid 59 into Vancouver.

Leave a Reply

