IC-7100 now on VHF/UHF

It took long enough but I finally setup the IC-7100 for VHF/UHF use. The rig was programmed with the local repeater frequencies using RT-Systems programming software and a download from Repeater Book. Pretty straightforward overall. I should be able to use the IC-7100 on digital VHF nets run hear locally. There is a 6:30 net on Wednesdays through the repeater and a Simplex net on Thursdays at 7pm. I will still share the discone between this rig and the Yaesu FT-2900R.

One thing I noticed thus far is that he IC-7100 is hitting the repeaters in Harlingen and in South Padre Island. Not sure why this is but glad it seems to work.

Next up I’ll try and configure DStar.

2 responses to “IC-7100 now on VHF/UHF

  1. kb5zcs (@kb5zcs) April 13, 2017 at 2:14 pm

    The dstar hotspot simplex freq is 444.750 let me know if you ever need to do a test on dstar maybe we can do some simplex on digital, Btw the hotspot is connected full time to Ref 004B texas state wide reflector……

    Like

    • rjbono April 13, 2017 at 3:44 pm

      I have to adimitythe whole Dstar DMR setup thing is a mystery to me still. I’ll be playing with the Dstar on my rig soon and see if I can get it setup. Maybe we can chat through it on the DMR now that I am starting to use it again.

      Like

Leave a Reply

