Annual Yard Clean Up is Finished…Well Almost

Took some time over the last few days to get the yard cleaned up and trees pruned. Although the National Weather Service shows our precipitation year to date tracking as normal for the area, it just seems dry. April May and June are wet months for us so hopefully it will pick up. The impact all thi shas on my ham radio activities is that I had to pull up my test vertical antenna and the ground radials in order to cut the grass. Now that all this is done I can look at installing the radials permanently. All of this is in advance of testing some more verticals before I install the S9V31 antenna permanently. Currently I am planning to try the vertical as a resonant 40m/15m antenna with radials, the end fed antenna with the 9:1 matchbox connected to the ground radial field and finally the s9v31 with a remote tuner and the radial field. Overall I am getting close to completing my tests and getting my final configuration on the air.

Leave a Reply

