Testing End Fed on WSPR

I am now testing a variation of the end fed antenna on 20m WSPR. I am using the same length of wire as the EFHW but am now using the 9:1 matchbox. I have 50 ft of coax running to the shack where I am using an autotuner to match. I have an air choke of 6 turns of coax not at the feedpoint but at the shack entrance. This configuration uses the feedline coax as counterpoise.

So far results are very similar to the EFHW but I will wait for two days to collect the final data. Meanwhile, I am going to require the EFHW matchbox to try and get a better match to try again.

Leave a Reply

