SDRplay and a Long wire Antenna

I tried some experiments today with along wire antenna for the SDRplay. I wanted to see if a length of wire through the 9:1 balun would make a reception difference. I strung up about 25 feet of wire up about 10 feet outside. Best I can tell the current setup with the discone is still better. I would have to try a a larger gauge wire and more of it.

BTW, found that using an Arrow staple gun in reverse can have a painful and unpleasant consequence.

Leave a Reply

