TYT MD-380 DMR Radio Arrives!

My TYT MD-380 arrived yesterday for DMR use. First impression is positive as looks like a solidly build radio and comes complete with charger, two UHF antennas and a USB programming cable. I downloaded the TYT software and drivers from their website and these installed without issue. I did not have the Talkgroup info available oto program this myself, but Joe, N5JLR, met with me this morning and downloaded the code block needed to setup the radio for use on the local repeater.

Amazingly crisp audio during a QSO is the result! I am looking forward to playing with this and many thanks to Joe and the local digital club for getting DMR on the air for this area.

Leave a Reply

