Back on the Air!

Over a month has gone by since my last contact on HF. I have been out of town on business travel followed by a week of vacation in Arizona and New Mexico. Missed Field Day…but had a lot of fun seeing the Grand Canyon! Tonight, I warmed up the Icom 7100 and made some Canada Day SSB contacts and ran a bit of JT65 and JT9 on 20m and 40m. Feels good to be making some log entries again! The Fourth of July is coming up fast and I will be trying some QRP contacts from South Padre using the magnetic loop antenna. Hopefully, I will be working on some of my projects next week. I have the parts to build out my solar generator box and am ready finish my 40m NVIS loop. Propagation is looking grim these days and I am starting to think of ways to up my game on 80m, 40m and 20m.

Leave a Reply

