Never to Early to Start Preparing for Field Day

The title says it all.

I had a great first Field Day last year running as a single op battery power station and made close to 50 contacts on 5W SSB from my dad’s house in Mercedes. I plan to work the same mode as well as add some digital PSK31 to the mix. The main thing is to make sure I can run a laptop on solar power during the contest. The stress tests I am running should all help me decide what I can do for Field Day this year.

One response to “Never to Early to Start Preparing for Field Day

  1. Michael L April 14, 2016 at 3:51 am

    I really enjoy your site. Your style of writing and the content is just like if I was coming along for the radio ride. Keep it coming. Glad you like your SDRPlay RSP

    Like

Leave a Reply

