Have I mentioned I am working with JT-65?

I continue o work with JT-65 on HF bands and am learning quite a bit. This mode along with PSKreporter website are very useful for checking propagation. I downloaded an installed a slightly different program called JT65-HF HB9HQX edition. There are some nice features on this program which simplify things like logging. I set one half of my screen to work the radio and the other half monitoring PSKreporter.

2016-01-05_11-48-58

If I call out a CQ or answer someone else’s call I can immediately see who else received my transmissions. The results are often suprising. I am also able to correlate my transmissions with what is indicated by HAMCAP propagation prediction. This is incredibly useful as it allows me to predict the best band and times to make contacts in specific regions.

 

Leave a Reply

