Field Day Score

The December 2015 edition of QST published the final Field Day scores. I entered my scores this year as a 1B1B station, i.e., one operator, 5 watts or less running on battery power. If you recall I ran my first ARRL Field Day from my dad’s front porch in Mercedes, TX. I only operated for about 4 hours right after the 1800UTC start. I made a total of 45 SSB contacts on 20m and 15m during that afternoon running my solar powered FT-817ND and the homemade Buddistick.Here is my call on the QST list:

qst

Next year more points will require that I work more stations on Phone or I have to learn CW or operate digital. It is interesting that QRP phone earns less points than QRP CW which would seem to be harder to  make contacts. Oh well, good incentive to finally learn CW!

Leave a Reply

