More DX fun!

Well the CQ WW SSB contest ended Sunday but luckily the bands have been open since. Finally closed a contact with both the North and South Cook Island activations. The South Cook Island station was very faint but he had really good ears. Nice to have two more Islands in the log. Last night I couldn’t sleep so I got on 40m fairly late and found two DX stations booming in. One was from Italy and we had a short and casual ragchew. The other was in Hungary also with a 57. I have not worked much DX on 40m but last night was really nice conditions to Europe. I was also happy to see many LOTW confirmations from this weekend start showing up. My confirmation count has increased nicely but I am still pretty far off my LOTW only DXCC award.

Leave a Reply

