Installed a SignaLink for Digital modes

Installed a SignaLink USB for working digital modes to replace the digi-interface I had used previously.

Photo Jul 23, 6 37 56 PM

It works a little different than what I am used to in that the transmitter stays at 100% power and the power output is adjusted using the SignaLink’s TX control. I tested it out on PSK31 and made two contacts with no issues reported at 30W. The SignaLink also lets me use the Faros software for the first time. Faros monitors global beacon frequencies on HF and plots which stations are heard. The nice think about Faros is that is uses my antenna and receiver system at my QTH so the results are real-time view of current propagation conditions.

Leave a Reply

