Back on the Air

I got back on the air this weekend after being out of town on business for 10 days in Asia. DX openings on 10m have been getting harder to come by but I did manage to work some new countries over the weekend on phone. There is really no way to describe the feeling of hearing a DX station calling CQ and realizing that they haven’t been “spotted” on the band. This happened to me yesterday with VK4AAP in Brisbane Australia. I answered his CQ and we began a short ragchew! Needless to say that I am pretty pleased with the way my current setup is working out. The DXtreme antenna has been working so much better than I had expected it would.

Leave a Reply

